Together with the IPIFF members, we are currently developing an attractive scientific programme. Currrently confirmed speakers include Commissioner for Health and Food Safety V. Andriukaitis, a number of representatives from the EU institutions and some of the leading experts on insects, including:

More details regarding the speakers will be soon available.

Vytenis Andriukaitis

Commissioner V. Andriukaitis was appointed European commissioner for Health and Food Safety in November 2014.  Born in Siberia, Vytenis Andriukaitis holds degrees in medicine and history. One of the founders of the Lithuanian social-  democrat party and a signatory of independence act of Lithuania, Andriukaitis was a Member of Parliament for six  mandates. From 2012 to 2014 Vytenis Andriukaitis was minister for Health. The commissioner is one of the co-authors  of Constitution of the Republic of Lithuania adopted in 1992 and has led the Lithuanian delegation to the Convention on  the Future of Europe.